Awards, Series

The Cramm Award

I’d seen the Cramm Award circulating around on blogs and I was suddenly nominated for it by NewMoonPlan, thanks! NewMoonPlan writes very thought-provoking and meaningful posts which is what drew me to the blog. We are both newbies, NewMoonPlan was my first blog friend in this creative world. I actually wrote a guest post on labelling and judging on the site so check it out, it was a great experience!

The “Cramm Award” was created by Liv whose website summarises the daily news for our generation as “snippets of the scoop”.

The rules for this award (if you’re curious):

  • Include a little bit about who created this award (with a link) and who nominated you.
  • Share 3 things and 3 people that motivate you to blog
  • Share one thing you hope to do that will improve the world
  • Answer your challenge question
  • Nominate your choice of bloggers and give them a challenge question.

3 things that motivate me to blog

I love learning new things and expanding my knowledge, it’s just something that has always interested me. I’ve only been blogging for a week and I’ve already learnt things. Blogging is also like telling a story which is another thing I enjoy doing. I used to enter writing competitions at school for creative writing because it was a way to present and explore all of the random thoughts in my mind. Through my blog I can do a similar thing! What puts these random thoughts in my head? My life experiences and the beauty of this world provokes all of these thoughts which motivate me to write this blog

3 people that motivate me to blog

Of course, other bloggers and their inspiring posts motivate me to produce creative content as again they provoke my thoughts (which is a good thing). Also the people that surround me outside of this blog and the experiences I have motivate me to write about them. Finally I think it’s fair to say that I motivate myself to blog; without myself lifefromthisperspective wouldn’t exist.

1 thing I hope to do to improve the world

This is kind of hard for me to answer because there’s so many things I’d like to do to try to improve the world. Personally I don’t think our contribution to the world can be defined by 1 action. I hope that lots of small things like smiling at those who aren’t having a good day, charity work and just the things we take for granted will help improve the world on my part.

My challenge question is: what superpower would you choose to have and why?

I’ve watched my fair shair of superhero tv shows and movies (‘The Flash’ is my all time favourite) so I know what impact superpowers can have on a life. Therefore if I could I would have super speed to get things done quickly because I am a very busy bee.

I nominate:

  • Juliana Alexis because like me, she blogs to share her thoughts and her posts so interesting and lovely to read.
  • Sun and Moon who writes amazing short stories as well as beautifully written blogs.
  • Fab Writings because the posts on this blog are captivating and always leave me wanting more.

My question for you: what is 1 thing that makes you proud to be you and why? 

7 thoughts on “The Cramm Award”

Leave a Reply

