What do you think? 

This is kind of going to be like a Q&A but I’m going to ask the questions and you guys feel free to answer. Whenever I have a random thought I write it down so here they are:
1. When we’re born are we living or are we dying?  

Personally I think that we are technically dying because the older we get, the closer we are to death. However we should have a positive outlook on life so we are living despite also dying!

2. Do you believe in destiny and do you think we have the ability to change it? 

I think that every choice we have made has resulted in us being where we are right now. Therefore I guess that makes I’m charge of our own destiny. Whether every choice we make is inevitable, that’s another question.

3. If you could travel anywhere in the world where would you travel? 

I would love to travel the world so I couldn’t possibly choose a place to go visit. I have never been to New York but I hope to go one day.

4. Imagine if breathing oxygen was in fact slowly killing us. What do you think? 

I take biology so I don’t actually think this is the case but you never know.

5. If you had one wish what would use it for?

I would honestly wish for world peace and to end poverty and wars. After seeing poverty in India and also the impact of war on the news, how could you not use your wish to end this suffering?

I’d love to hear what you guys have to say about these thoughts! Message of this blog: it’s good to have an opinion about these kind of questions because the only way to learn is to keep questioning.

10 thoughts on “What do you think? 

Add yours

  1. Well for one, I feel like we are living even though as each day goes by, we are closer to death. But we should choose to live by living in moment. For three, that is a tough one, but if I could travel anywhere in the world it would be either Australia or France or Spain or Mexico, it just depends.

    Liked by 1 person

          1. It is such a beautiful country. When I studied abroad for two weeks, I stayed in Atenas. We went to San Jose twice, once to see play and another just to spend a day there. We even went to Monteverde to see the reserve. Costa Rica is a natural beauty

            Liked by 1 person

  2. 1. Most people are dying.
    2. I believe in destiny but not everything that happens to us is destiny. Destiny is about a handful of things, really meaningful things – those that have a beneficial effect.
    3. I’d go around the whole world! 😀
    4. haha it’s actually true…
    5. Is something I can’t answer/don’t want to 😀

    that was fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

