Thoughts, Tips

A guide to staying inspired

I recently wrote a post about “how to improve your outlook on life” which got me thinking and asking more questions. Often, it’s hard to see what improvements you want to make in your life. I am constantly searching in my life for inspiration because even though you should be your own unique person, picking up good habits and following good lifestyles that have worked for other people can work for you to. Inspiration is there to inspire you, just like a trend. It is not there to tell you how to live your life. So, in today’s blog I am going to show you how you can stay inspired!

The first step to getting inspired is to want to get inspired. For me I am most inspired when I focus on all of the good things in life. It just makes me want to focus on it all the time; consequently this causes me to change my mood from ‘giving up’ with whatever task I’m struggling with to searching every possible place to build on the good things and turn around the bad things.

My favourite place to find all kinds of inspiration is Pinterest. I love to pin things that inspire me to improve my life and give me some ideas. It’s already very popular but if you haven’t had a look at it then I suggest you head over there right now. It’s helped me so much with things like inspiration for school notes, skincare, quick makeup tutorials and about 1000 different life hacks. If you want to check out what I’ve been pinning: my Pinterest boards.

Another place to look for inspiration is off a computer screen and in the life around you. When you are out and about in your day to day life, write down things that inspire you in a little notebook or on your phone. If you meet someone who has their life together and you aspire to follow in their footsteps then mentally note the ideas down. Even better ask them for tips, you’ll be surprised how many people love offering good advice.

Watching tv can give you some inspiration however silly it may sound. Even though it may be fiction, you can still take something from the characters and the storyline. It could be anything from how inspiring a speech was to the clothes worn. Whatever you want!

Finally technology, social media, blogs, YouTube. Although the world of tech can be addicting and sometimes unrealistic, you can take a lot of inspiration from the people it puts you in contact with and the content that you see or read. At the moment, this is probably where you get most of your inspiration from at the moment without even realising it. In fact, you reading this blog is inspiring you to be inspired!

Message of this blog: inspiration is bursting all around you, it’s just whether or not you choose to use it.

4 thoughts on “A guide to staying inspired”

Leave a Reply

