Beauty, Lifestyle

My skincare routine

As a person who suffers from acne, let me tell you that looking after your skin is so important. It’s not just about what you put on your face but it’s also what you put in your body. I’m keeping the introduction short because we have a lot to get through.

A quick summary of my skin type: I have dry skin that is a little bit sensitive. I also have acne around my nose and on my forehead; these spots cause my skin to flake and become even drier.


Morning 

Face wash: I have 2 different face washes, they both are good so I just pick up whichever one I feel like using each morning.  The first is good for sensitive skin and it’s the Simple Kind To Skin Moisturising Facial Wash which is normally £3.59 but has been reduced to £1.75 in both Superdrug and Boots. The second is the Clearasil Daily Clear Hydra-blast Gel Wash which is £3.05 in Superdrug.

Moisturiser– I used to use the Superdug Tea Tree Moisturising Face Cream however I found that it ran out very quickly because it’s only 30ml. Now I use the Clean & Clear Skin Balancing Moisturiser which costs £3.25 for 100ml. It’s oil-free but really moisturising- good for me since I have dry skin.


Evening

Removing makeup– I like to remove my makeup with cotton pads from Primark and Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water . Although this is £4.99 it is for £400ml and you can get smaller bottles as well for cheaper. I use this every night even when I don’t wear makeup because there are still impurities on your face.


Clean my face– sometimes I just wash my face again with face wash or just water because despite using makeup remover, there is often dirt left which is important to clean. I want to get a cleansing brush so if any of you have any good recommendations, please let me know.


Spot treatment– this is my final step which involves using tea tree oil. This is my actual lifesaver and I follow the instructions on the bottle, mixing it with other oils to dilute it. Normally nothing reduces the size of my spots caused by eating chocolate, except this amazing thing! I use the Superdrug one (costs £3.49) but any brand will work in the same way.

Throughout the day I like to use the Bodyshop Born Lippy Lip Balm or the Malibu Lipcare Lip Balm. They are both amazing and keep my lips moisturised all day!

Weekly

Face scrub– I use this once a week so it’s not too harsh on my skin. If my acne isn’t too bad then I will use the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Scrub costing £3.19. Otherwise, I like to use Soap and Glory Scrub of Your Life; although it is a body scrub, I use it on my face and I love it as it is gritty without being too harsh on my sensitive skin. It is quite expensive at £7 but I got a mini of it in a Christmas gift set last year and I’ve still not used over half of it as I only use it on my face.


Face mask– I have a moisturising leave-on face mask which is amazing and really helps my dry skin and it’s only £2.59. It’s the Superdrug Vitamin E Moisture Mask! The complete opposite is a clay face mask from India that I use to dry out my spots. Clay masks do make my skin even drier, but I use my moisture mask after to rejuvenate my face. Here is a clay face mask that may work in the same way: L’Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purity Face Mask. 
Since I went through quite a few products I only summarised my thoughts but if you would like specific reviews on any of these products then let me know in the comments! Also I have been doing more lifestyle posts as opposed to expressing my thoughts and I’m quite new at this style but I want to do more of these kind of posts.

Message of this blog: skincare can be complicated but you can get cheap skin products that work amazingly!

Follow me on:  PINTEREST    BLOGLOVIN 

2 thoughts on “My skincare routine”

Leave a Reply

