fashion

Summer Clothing Haul- New Look, Primark

I have been so busy with exams that I literally didn’t buy any clothes for at least 3 months. Recently I popped into town on a few trips and bought a bunch of new clothes since I am going on holiday soon which I am excited to show you all. If I can find any of these clothes online, I will leave them linked below.

New Look

The first place I went to was New Look which I actually had a gift card from Christmas for (told you I hadn’t shopped in a while). I bought a pair of blue denim shorts from the teen section because I am a size 6 in women’s but a size 15 in the teens fit me exactly the same as the size 6 shorts. I also liked the way the rips were and how the shorts weren’t too tight and restricting.


The next item I bought was a pair of size 6 cropped blue ripped Jenna jeans which fit me so well. I am quite thin so always struggle with finding skinny jeans but honestly, I have never found a pair that fit me as good as these. On top of this they were really inexpensive- for me it was a win-win. I couldn’t find the exact pair online but these are pretty similar.

I also purchased a pair of white sandals in a size 5 which were really comfortable and were easy to adjust to fit my narrow feet. I am looking forward to wearing these on holiday. They also come in a bunch of other different colours!

Photo via newlook.com

Primark

For about a year now, Primark has been killing it with great clothes for great prices. I always end up picking something that I probably don’t need when I go in there- I can’t help it! Firstly, I bought a pair of trousers in this colour (I don’t know what you’d call this colour). I originally picked up the khaki pair but found it had a hole in it so chose this one instead. It is comfortable and quite thin so is great for when it’s warm with a slight breeze. It also ties around the waist so can be easily adjusted.


I got another pair of shorts, this time they were black linen ones that also tie around the waist. I have never had a linen pair of shorts before and I think it’ll be nice to stray from the denim shorts all the time.


I picked up this beautiful top which is in the picture above. It was only £5 and I didn’t really need it but it was too pretty for me to say no to it. The straps are a little long but nothing too outrageous.

This next item was in 2 different patterns, one was floral and the other was this Aztec black and white one that I bought. My friend got the other pattern which suited her better whilst I got the other. It’s off the shoulder, loose fitting and thin making it great to wear on holiday.


Finally, I found this high waisted black and white stripy bikini. There weren’t that many high waisted bikinis in Primark and the other bikini bottoms were really tiny on me even in the bigger sizes. I therefore got this halter neck one which is really cute and fits really well. I did have to size up and get an 8 as I am normally a 6 so just bear that in mind when buying these bikinis.

I hope you enjoyed this post and you’ll be seeing all of these clothes plus some more in a holiday look-book very soon!

img_3466-4

Follow me on:  PINTEREST    BLOGLOVIN 

 

7 thoughts on “Summer Clothing Haul- New Look, Primark”

Leave a Reply

