favourites, Series

July favourites

I say this every month but honestly time is flying by. I haven’t done a monthly favourites since April but I am back with one and I’m not sure if I will do it every month, I’ll just see how it goes. I have been loving loads of things this month and am excited to share them with you in this favourites post.


First thing I’ve been loving is my Rimmel eyebrow pencil in the shade black brown. This is the first and only eyebrow pencil I have ever used because it is so good. Normally I don’t really fill my eyebrows in as they are really thick already, but I had them done a little thinner last month and I kind of want them back to their original thickness so I have been growing them back again. Therefore, I have been using this pencil nearly everyday and the reason why I love it is because it looks really natural since it isn’t too dark and overwhelming but it is dark enough to match my jet black eyebrows. It only costs £2.99 so if you’re looking for a natural look, then pick this up.

Next we have my facial cleansing brush by the brand Pixnor which I have been using non-stop since I got it at the beginning of July. I won’t go into too much detail about it since I am going to be doing a review on it which I will link below once it is up and out.

Another facial product that I am going to be reviewing but I have been loving this month is this detoxifying dead sea mineral mask from Superdrug. I have used it 3 times already this month and I still have some left (hence why it is taped up), mind you my face is quite small so that’s probably why. It is cool and refreshing on my skin and actually feels like it detoxifies it!

Next up is this powder brush from Primark. I picked this up a while ago but didn’t really use it much until this month. It is the softest brush ever and does the job good for me. On top of that it was like 1 or 2 pounds and so far I’ve washed it a few times and the bristles/hairs haven’t fallen out at all. Win win!

I got this next item last Christmas but then lost it and then found it again. It’s the Soap and Glory spray in the scent Fruitigo. I like the smell of it however I literally spray it once as it can get a bit overpowering. I have their other scents as well but this one has been my favourite so far, especially this month.

Finally I have this notebook which came in pack of 3 for like 60p or something. I’m not too sure where it is from but it isn’t the notebook that has been my favourite, it is the cover of it. I started drawing on this cover and couldn’t stop and I love how it looks. In addition to the drawing, another fav thing about it has been just being able to write lists and get things done with it. I use it to write blog post ideas, I took it on my work experience and I just feel like you can never go wrong with having a notebook on you all the time.

I hope you enjoyed this month’s favourites and comment below what your top 3 favourite things have been or link your favourite post below and I’ll have a look at what all of you have been loving this July.

Leave a Reply

