Series

How to create pins for Pinterest

For blogging, Pinterest is one of the best social media platforms to get involved in. Although it may seem quite time consuming, you can create pins quite quickly if you know where to look and what to do. Therefore, today as my final post in the Pinterest series, I am showing you how I create pins for Pinterest.

Firstly let me talk about the app I use which is Canva. It is free to download on your phone, or you can use the website, I personally like to use the app because I use the photos I take on my phone but it’s your choice. This is pretty much a tutorial on how to use Canva to create your pins so I’d like to point out that this is not sponsored, Canva is just an amazing app/website. Also, you can use it for so many other different things like creating headers for your blog, featured images, banners (basically anything).

STEP 1: SET UP AN ACCOUNT

The first thing you’ll need to do is make an account either using your email address, google account or facebook. After that you’re all done and can begin creating.

STEP 2: CHOOSE YOUR TEMPLATE

You have a choice on the homepage which graphic you want to create- Pinterest, header, photo collage etc.

1

After choosing the Pinterest graphic, it gives you a blank canvas size which you can either add your own stuff from scratch or you can use the templates. I recommend using a template, there are so many good free ones that you can adapt to fit your specific needs.

STEP 3: ADD TEXT, PHOTOS, ICONS AND MORE

Then along the left, there are tabs you can click to add text, a background, images, icons and more pieces to build up you graphic. Again there are plenty of free ones available.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

STEP 4: DOWNLOAD

After you are finished, you can download the end product and use it as your feature image or take it straight to Pinterest. A good feature about Canva is that you can copy your previous graphics and then edit them to create new ones. This is something I like to do which means that not only do all my pins have the same theme and fonts, but I don’t have to do much except change the title and the image. For me it’s quick, easy and gives me consistent pins. It literally takes me a minute to do it.

I hope you liked this quick Canva tutorial to create your pins. Happy blogging.

2 thoughts on “How to create pins for Pinterest”

Leave a Reply

